Skip to content

Entitled – Collabor88 Sept or Those Were the Days, My Friend. I Thought They’d Ended.

09/13/2012

Ok so, I`m slowly recovering from the long summer.  It’s still bloomin’ hot, but all being well a typhoon is on it’s way to change all that.  We’ll see.

The first thing I did this week was check out the September round of Collabor88.  Lots of girly, soft things that fit in nicely with the theme of ‘Timeless’.  Like this lovely mesh dress from Milk Motion.

I just love the lace panel on the front.  You may have to add some sag to your ‘orbs’ to avoid the alpha showing. It’s hard to see through the panel with this colour but it’s a delicately feminine touch to this otherwise simple and rather plain dress.  Yes, lovely.

Lovely!

Something that is not Timeless however, is system skirts…

I was too eager to get this Little Black Dress from Nylon Outfitters, and should have looked more carefully at the vendor.  Naughty Nat!

I`m such a fan of mesh that it’s just hard to remember sometimes that not everyone is on board. Although I don`t personally know any of those people (or they don`t log in anymore… :p)  To my credit, however, nowhere on the vendor is it mentioned that this is a system skirt… disappointed.   In the same vein I am let down by the jagged edges on the sleeves.  Great idea, great variety of styles on the vendor but for this version at least, poor execution and not the level of quality I was expecting. Not even for the Collabor88 price….

No….

I am though, quite taken with the skin from Auxiliary, ‘Love Skin’ – Timeless.  At first I was really turned off by the demo. It has template lines all over it.  I found it really distracting and I think I bought it in the end going on the vendor pic rather than the demo…. Dangerous, I know.  But I like it. I like this fair tone, love the brows and will probably wear it for grown up ladylike occasions. 🙂

-What Nat Wore-

Top

Skin – Auxiliary – Love Skin – Timeless – Fair dk brows @ Collabor88

Eyes – paper.doll – Glimmer Eyes – Atlantic

Lashes – Mozz

Hair – Exile – Ready to Go – Vanilla  @FaMeshed

Dress – Milk Motion – Lace Dress – Nude  @ Collabor88

Bottom

Mole – Mother Goose’s

Hair – D!va – Manon – Topaz   @ Collabor88

Dress –  Nylon Outfitters – Little Black Dress – Scoop Dress    @ Collabor88

Earrings – LaGyo – Mother’s Pearl Earring    @ Collabor88

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

